Welcome to listeners of “Tech Talk” on C-FAX 1070 Radio!

Today marks the re-birth of “Tech Talk” on C-FAX 1070 Radio, Sundays from 2-3 p.m.  (if you’re outside our listening area, you can listen on the web at www.CFAX1070.com)

I was delighted that C-FAX Program Director Murray Langdon invited me to host a revival of this program, and I’m honoured that so many of you would take the time to call or email me since we announced it on Murray’s program Thursday morning.

Our goal is to keep you abreast of what’s new in technology, to sort out what’s worth buying and what’s not, and to feature guests who can help me help you get the most out of your tech gear — from netbooks and iPods to digital cameras and 3D HDTV’s, and everything in between.

As always, your phone calls and emails will be an integral part of the program.

“Tech Talk” will soon have its own page on the C-FAX 1070 website, where I’ll post links to the things we discuss on the show, and I’ll also post them here.

Look for a post later today, after our first show on which my guest will be Tim Hall from Anounce Printer Works.

See you on the radio!

C-FAX 1070 "Tech Talk" host Alan PerryAlan Perry

TechTalk@CFAX1070.com

This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Welcome to listeners of “Tech Talk” on C-FAX 1070 Radio!

  1. Larry Travis says:

    I am looking at getting a ereader. What is your opinion as to which brand and model. My wife reads a lot during the evening. We usually buy books from Bolens or used book stores for mystery type books.
    Thanks
    larry
    I love your show. My wife and I listen every week.

  2. Terry says:

    when is the new I-pnone coming out?

  3. HI Alan

    Really enjoy your show and am learning alot. A few weeks ago you mentioned a good program I could buy for backing up the hard drive (especially to save my family photos). Can you tell me again what your recommendation was?

    Sincerely, Zuzana Capeau

  4. Shirley Westwood says:

    my computer was hacked & I’m unable to get into my account, I changed to G-Mail but that hasn’t helped I am not receiving any e-mails, is there anything I can do?

    • Hi, Shirley…
      Did you possibly use the same password for other accounts?
      If hackers can get into one account, they often try the same password on others like Facebook, YouTube, banking sites, etc.
      Please call me at (250) 883-1103 Thursday after 2pm or Friday after 10am and I’ll be glad to help.

      Alan Perry
      “Tech Talk” host
      C-FAX 1070 Radio

  5. Pingback: New Microsoft Office University product comes with tougher verification rules | ZDNet

  6. Pingback: New Microsoft Office University product comes with tougher verification rules | Technology News

  7. Pingback: New Microsoft Office University product comes with tougher verification rules | Get Free Software

  8. Mary says:

    I am trying to find your youtube page to see the video on Ipad 3 and also the miniture railway. I have found this page but nothing about videos.
    Love your program.

Leave a Reply

